Busy Week…

Yesterday I finally moved Parker from KJ to Zul’jin.  It was depressing logging onto him and him being alone over there.  Even though I could have leveled another pally it would have been sad to leave him since he was so fabulous.

We also started work on our Lady/Lord of War titles last night.  It didn’t go quite as planned, but what does.  Queue times were a tad bit longer than we expected so it took longer to get each one.  You also have to queue alone which led to some people getting in early, or not at all, during some rounds.  We also realized that once you win you are locked out for the week.  Which gave us less of an advantage each round.  But by the end of the night we did end up getting 5 of our titles.  We will be back on Tuesday for another go for the 8 (or 9 if you include my alt account) people that are going with us, including Naz and I, who didn’t get their titles yet.

The past 2 weeks we have been working on our Warlord of Draenor titles.  Which required us to get 500 kills of each ally race.  Naz and I set up groups for all but human and got our kills along with kills for a bunch of guildies and random strangers from group finder.  We still have a few that are missing some so we will have to go back and help people finish.  But while doing that we have been able to work on our bloody coins that we need to get the ugly mount from Timeless Isle.  After finishing all the nemesis quests you then have to do the Coliseum and get 100 kills.  Quite a few of us were able to finish that last night while working on our other titles.  So at least those that didn’t get to win were able to walk away with one title.

I also finished my Ally panda bear Cinnamon and got her to 100 today.  It would have been much faster but I was working on the Draenor Loremaster achs so I stayed in zones forever, getting reduced xp.  I did end up finishing SMV, Gorgrond, and Talador.  I only got 1 part of Spires done before I hit 100 though.  Spires and Nagrand will have to be for the next alt I roll.  I’m not sure how people complain about having to level and it being so slow.  I don’t have the 90-100 looms, didn’t use any xp potions or anything and it was pretty quick despite not leaving zones when I should have.  You also make a decent amount of gold if you actually play instead of skipping to 100.

Leave a Reply

