Salty Lauria

I finally decided to try the fishing tournament again.  I haven’t tried to do it since Cata when you had to get 1st place to get the title.  I stopped because getting 2nd time after time is incredibly depressing.  Since then it has been nerfed to 1st, 2nd, or 3rd for the title.  You still do get more prizes the higher you place though.

I wanted Naz to have his title first.  So I figured I would give it a shot.  There were still so many people thanks to the wonderful cross-realm bullshit Blizzard has put in.  Even though the winners are per server you still have to fight for the pools.  We pulled Lauria back and forth to KJ.  There were some seriously annoying ally that kept standing on the pools every time I tried to cast.  Lost first place by about 4-5 minutes.  When I got to Booty Bay my awesome computer refused to load the npc to turn the fish in.  So I lost second place standing there because I couldn’t see him.  But third place still awards the title.  You don’t get the ring but I’ll do it again on a low pop server where I hopefully can see slightly better.

Next week I’ll try for Lilly’s title.  Then we will do our Ally.

Leave a Reply

