A Long Desired Hippogryph

It’s been almost a week now since I used up all my WoW luck for the year (and then some, probably).  Last Friday I was on my demon hunter mining and doing a few wq  in Azsuna while getting the kids ready for school in the morning.  I landed for some ore and behind me was a crystal.  I got excited.  I flew around and found a few more.  Time was running out for me though as the minutes were counting down until I had to leave to take the kids.  With one more left we really needed to be going.  I was so incredibly nervous.  I figured that there was no way I would find the last one before I had to leave, and by the time I got back, someone else would have found them all.  Then, I found it.  I found the last one.  I clicked it and the most glorious mount appeared in my bags.  I GOT IT!  In all honesty I was freaking out.  I couldn’t believe I actually got it.  I have wanted them to put this mount in for so long.  I love hippogryphs and it was never fair that the Darnassus guards got them but we didn’t.  But now, now I get to ride around on my own purple Long Forgotten Hippogryph.  Now I’m sure I won’t get the Dreamrunner mount…  But I’ll do wq forever to keep trying.

With a new mount, comes a new mog.  Of course we have to color coordinate.

Long Forgotten Hippogryph

